Member Login

Board of Directors


Denise Nelson, Point Loma Nazarene University, 2016-2018

Denise has been a member of ACL since 2003 and began serving on the Board as a Director-at-large in 2010. "I look forward to collaborating with the home office and the Board of Directors to provide encouragement to ACL’s teams and its individual members, to craft and clarify the policies that guide us, and to promote the long-term vitality of the association."

A list of Past Presidents is available.


Rodney Birch, George Fox University, 2011-2017
Rodney has been a member of ACL since 1997 and began serving on the Board as a Director-at-large in 2008. His goal as Vice-President is to "...continue to work with the Board of Directors in the development and implementation of programs, services, and opportunities for service that both benefit and strengthen the membership."


Anita Gray, Huntington University, 2016-2017

Anita has been a member of ACL since 1992. "My desire for the Association is that we maintain that care and concern for each other along with the incredible, knowledgeable professional assistance. We need to be more proactive in conveying our message to new librarians, help them become involved and share THEIR expertise and great ideas about how to advance the Association and The Kingdom through professionalism and support."


Sheila O. Carlblom, Indiana Wesleyan University, 2008-2019

Sheila has been a member of ACL since 1980. She has held many roles on the Board, including Treasurer, Vice-President, and President. "These are exciting and yet challenging times as the Association maneuvers its way through the economic upheaval. With its focus on the future and how to best serve the Lord and the world of librarianship in general, the Association remains committed to its mission and making the best use of all of its resources."


Past President
Frank QuinnPoint Loma Nazarene University, 2016-2017
Frank has been a member of ACL since 1999 and began serving on the Board as a Director-at-large in 2009. He served as president of ACL from 2012-2016. "My affiliation with the Association of Christian Librarians has been a great blessing to me for many years.  [...] my heartfelt hope will be to help lead the organization with a spirit of love, mercy, sacrifice and service, to a place where Christian librarians will be uplifted, encouraged, and empowered for service."

It is the authority of a Director-at-large to serve as a voting member of the Board of Directors upon election by the general membership for a three-year term. A Director-at-large is responsible, along with other directors and officers, to further the mission, goals and strategies of the Association. They are accountable to the President and Officers of the Association as representatives of the general membership.

Nate Farley
Univ of Northwestern-St. Paul
Linda Poston
Nyack College
Paul Roberts
Southeastern Bible College
Katie King
Southern Nazarene University
Alice Ruleman
University of Central Missouri
Jennifer Walz
Asbury University



Executive Director
Janelle Mazelin

Janelle has filled many roles within ACL since 2000. As Executive Director, she serves as the chief executive officer and official representative for the organization. Her tenure in this role began in 2008. She enjoys partnering with the many volunteers to fulfill the mission of ACL.



Marketing Advisory Team
Executive Director, CPI Team Publicity Coordinator, TCL Team Representative, Conference Manager, CLC Team Representative, and a Member-at-large

The Marketing Advisory Team provides input on the Association's ongoing marketing strategies. Members are appointed by the Board of Directors.

Nomination Team
Anita Gray, Lon Dagley, and Alison Johnson
The Nomination Team compiles the slate of candidates interested in serving on the Board of Directors.