Member Login

Barbara K. Nelson Christian Periodical Indexer of the Year Award

Barbara K. Nelson Christian Periodical Indexer of the Year award shall be recommended (when appropriate) and awarded by the CPI Team with the approval of the Board of Directors. This award is presented at the ACL annual conference President's Banquet to a deserving volunteer.

The 2018 Barbara K. Nelson Indexer of the Year Award was awarded to Georgianne Bordner, Head of Technical Services at Regent University. 

Georgi is a long-time faithful indexer. In fact, she was recruited as an indexer by Barbara Nelson! When a number of titles opened up in the last two or three years as a result of indexer retirements, the CPI team encouraged current indexers to pick up one or two additional titles. Georgi responded to that challenge and took on additional indexing responsibilities. The CPI team appreciates her dedicated service to CPI and to ACL.




Recipients of the Indexer of the Year Award

2018 - Georgianne Bordner
2017 - Robert Burgess
2016 - Joan Spanne
2015 - Craig Kubic
2014 - Sheila Carlblom
2013 - Hugh Rendle
2011 - Lynn Brock
2009 - Michael Van Huisen
2008 - Stanford Terhune
2007 - Flor Oamil
2006 - Ruth Butler, Barbara Nelson, Douglas Butler, Steve Brown
2005 - Clyde Root
2004 - Murl Winters